Board Members

Ginny Ayers, President








  Don Nelson, Vice President

Storme Eckelhofer, Treasurer

                Mike Cuneo, Clerk

Emily Anderson

Tricia Griffiths

               Peter Lincoln

Amy Linnell

               Marla Minier

                    Les Ball








                                                                       Skip Debrusk


              Gary Fernquist

            John Koulopoulos

               Bruce Marshman

Our Mission

The mission of the Scituate Library Foundation is to support the Scituate Town Library by soliciting donations in order to provide funding for areas of education, programming, materials and special projects that are beyond the funding from the Town of Scituate or the State of Massachusetts. To this end, the Library Foundation's Board of Directors will raise funds by creating various charitable fundraising events and activities.

100% of your contribution is applied exclusively to the long-term needs of the Scituate Library. The Scituate Library Foundation is an IRS Code 501(c)(3) Non-profit Organization.

President's Message

A Message from Les Ball, Foundation President 2014 - Present


This year is the BIG year! After many years of hard work in securing state funding, getting an over-ride passed and fundraising, we will cut the ribbon on our beautiful new Library very soon. I cannot tell you how proud I am of the more than 800 families who have contributed over $1.3M to this effort. Members of the Scituate Library Foundation Board and dozens of others have worked tirelessly to reach this point. As someone told us early on, “It’s a marathon; not a sprint.", and we are nearly to the finish line! As we look to the future, there is more to be done - more fundraising for the capital campaign, plans to keep the new library financially vibrant, and the work of utilizing to the fullest this great public building. We hope to see you at our events and gatherings - to celebrate and start on our next chapter.